Wellington Shire comprises a three ward structure (Northern, Central and Coastal), which is represented by 9 Councillors (3 representing each ward, a map detailing the ward boundaries is available on the VEC website). This Council took their Oath of Office at a Special Council Meeting at the Port of Sale Business Centre on Thursday 3 November 2016. They will serve until the next Council elections are held in 2020. 

The positions of Mayor and Deputy Mayor are elected by the council at a meeting held after the fourth Saturday in October, but not later than 30 November in each year. 

Note: Keith Mills was elected during the General Council Election in 2016, however resigned from his position as Councillor on Tuesday 8 November 2017. A countback was held on Wednesday 15 November 2017 to fill the vacancy, with Carmel Ripper successful. Cr Ripper was sworn in at the Council Meeting on Tuesday 21 November 2017.


Northern Ward 
 carolyn-crossley.jpg Cr Carolyn Crossley
Mobile: 0409 495 833
Councillor Crossley Biography (658KB) 
 malcolm-hole.jpg Cr Malcolm Hole
Mobile: 0408 541 746
Councillor Hole Biography (197KB)
 carmel-ripper.jpg Cr Carmel Ripper
Mobile: 0418 875 523
Councillor Ripper Biography (110KB)
Central Ward 
 ian-bye.jpg Cr Ian Bye
Mobile: 0476 000 146
Councillor Bye Biography (172KB) 
 darren-mccubbin.jpg Cr Darren McCubbin
Mobile: 0458 006 486
Councillor McCubbin Biography (81KB) 
 scott-rossetti.jpg Cr Scott Rossetti
Mobile: 0419 366 686
Councillor Rossetti Biography (73KB)
Coastal Ward 
 alan-hall.jpg Cr Alan Hall (Mayor)
Mobile: 0476 000 159
Councillor Hall Biography (79KB) 
 gayle-maher.jpg Cr Gayle Maher (Deputy Mayor)
Mobile: 0476 000 162
Councillor Maher Biography (212KB) 
 garry-stephens.jpg Cr Garry Stephens
Mobile: 0476 000 157
Councillor Stephens Biography (172KB) 

Was this page useful?

Please enter the code from the image to continue: * Required