In my area

Gippsland Art Gallery

64-66 Foster Street, Sale VIC 3850

The Gippsland Art Gallery first opened in 1965 and is one of regional Victoria’s leading public galleries. Each year the gallery hosts exhibitions of contemporary, modern and historical art and culture, featuring works by local, national and international artists.

For any enquiries please contact the Gippsland Art Gallery on (03) 5142 3500 or email galleryenquiries@wellington.vic.gov.au

 

Operating Hours

Monday to Friday 10.00am to 5.00pm
Saturday and Sunday 12.00pm to 4.00pm

 

Public Holiday Operating Hours

Friday before AFL Grand Final Friday 30 September 2016 CLOSED
Melbourne Cup 
Tuesday 1 November 2016 CLOSED
Friday before Christmas
Friday 23 December 2016 OPEN 10.00am to 12.00noon CLOSING at 12.00noon
Christmas Eve Saturday 24 December 2016 CLOSED
Christmas Day
 Sunday 25 December 2016 CLOSED
Boxing Day
 Monday 26 December 2016 CLOSED
Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tuesday 27 December 2016 CLOSED
New Year's Day 
Sunday 1 January 2017 CLOSED
New Year's Day Public Holiday
Monday 2 January 2017 12.00noon to 4.00pm
Australia Day Thursday 26 January 2017 CLOSED
Labour Day Monday 13 March 2017 12noon to 4.00pm
Good Friday 14 April 2017 CLOSED
Easter Saturday 15 April 2017 12noon to 4.00pm
Easter Sunday 16 April 2017 12noon to 4.00pm
Easter Monday 17 April 2017 12noon to 4.00pm
Anzac Day Tuesday 25 April 2017 CLOSED
Queen's Birthday
Monday 12 June 2017 CLOSED
 

Gippsland Art Gallery is proudly owned and operated by Wellington Shire Council with support from the Victorian Government through Creative Victoria.

logos_grouped_black_wsc_creative_vic_ias_pgav_website_sept_15.jpg


Features and Facilities

  • Accessible Parking
  • Accessible Toilets
  • Accessible Path of Travel
  • Parking
  • Seating
-38.111759,147.063864
64-66  Foster Street, Sale VIC 3850

Gippsland Art Gallery

64-66  Foster Street, Sale VIC 3850

Gippsland Art Gallery